2101 Clark Street
Covington, GA 30014

Your Chamber is leading an initiative to engage our community to continue to support our local businesses, our neighbors and each other during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Click here for more information

Volunteer - Sponsor - Join

AMBASSADORS

The Ambassador Committee emphasizes and promotes the need for new members and continues to provide the best service possible to existing members. Ambassadors will serve as representatives of the Chamber at ribbon cuttings, groundbreakings, open houses, and other public relations functions. 

Staff Liaison
Debbie Harper dharper@newtonchamber.com



SMALL BUSINESS COMMITTEE

The Small Business Committee pursues methods to strengthen business through education and best practices.

Staff Liaison
Lisa Baker lbaker@newtonchamber.com


SPECIAL EVENTS

What better way to jump right in than to be involved in the committee that plans the events. This committee will work on the Annual Chamber Golf Tournament, Taste of Newton, Lunch Mobs, New Member Reception just to name a few. A great way to meet lots of people.

Staff Liaisons
Lisa Baker lbaker@newtonchamber.com 
Debbie Harper dharper@newtonchamber.com


YOUNG PROFESSIONALS OF NEWTON COUNTY 

Young Professionals of Newton County—A group geared toward young professionals living and working in our community who want to expand their social networks, grow professionally, learn to lead and make a difference in Newton County.

Whether musicians, artists, neighborhood organizers, students, small business owners, or corporate executives, the Young Professionals invite all to join and represent our diverse area and bring more voices to the table. Diversity inspires creativity, creativity inspires change. The mission of the Young Professionals is to give members a way to connect their personal interests with their professional ambitions; all while having fun and giving back to the community. 

Staff Liaisons
Lisa Baker lbaker@newtonchamber.com
Serra Hall shall@selectnewton.com


OFFICE OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

The Economic Development roundtable aids in the recruitment of industries, commercial and retail businesses and examines growth strategies and land use planning. This roundtable is by invitation of Chairman. 

Staff Liaisons
David Bernd dbernd@selectnewton.com
Serra Hall  shall@selectnewton.com


 



TOURISM ADVISORY COUNCIL

The Tourism Advisory Council enhances the positive impact of tourism, therefore enhancing the quality of life for the members of the Chamber and the Community.

Staff Liaison
Jenny McDonald  jmcdonald@newtonchamber.com


MAIN STREET COVINGTON

Main Street Covington is a locally funded, non-profit volunteer organization comprised of residents, professionals, property and business owners.  
Main Street Covington is committed to doing its part to create an atmosphere in Covington’s downtown/ Central Business District (CBD) that encourages a thriving economy.

Staff Liaison
Lauren Singleton lsingleton@newtonchamber.com


LEADERSHIP NEWTON COUNTY*

The Leadership Newton County Committee has an objective to challenge community leaders and potential leaders to gain and share knowledge about Newton County and issues relating to the community. Leadership Newton County shall also aid individuals in developing leadership skills as well as in building a network with diverse backgrounds.

Staff Liaison
Ralph Staffins rstaffins@newtonchamber.com


* Committee members serve by appointment only. If you are interested in being considered for a committee, please contact the staff liaison for that committee.